2003-10-08 - 10:57 a.m.


 

Splashin around

I hope everyone enjoys the picture that is said to be of me on Jonathan29�s diary. I am also, apparently, making a �splash� on diaryland.

CANNON BALL!!!!!!!!!!!!������..*KER-SPLOOSH* (not sure if that�s a good noise for splashes, but that�s what I came up with so deal with it)

Ok, so this morning Eric woke up WAY too tired having stayed up too late and then answering the 6:00 wake-up call which, for some, may not be early, but damnit, I was not in the mood.

Last night had sushi with my roommate and a friend of ours who came over to see Queer Eye because he has never seen an episode and he has been told multiple times that he looks like Jai. The last time he was over at our house we watched Queer Eye, but it happened to be one of the first two episodes where the black mother does the culture thing. Of course, since he came over to watch it again, they show the only other episode with the black culture guy. I hand him the issue of The Advocate, which had a full-blown story on the Fab Five and so he could see what Jai looked like. Apart from the two of them being thin, Latin, and having spiky hair, I�m not sure I really see too much of a resemblance.

There�s a pretty big shot of all the Queer�s standing together and I see our friend flipping through and looking at the pictures. He asks which one Ted is, so I point to the pages he�s looking at and point out that he�s the one they have labeled �TED.� Each of the five have their own picture separate from the group shot, and their name is written right beside it. I then asked if he would like lasik surgery after dinner.

I�m leaving my office around 3:00 today to stop by my Dad�s building and pick up my MP3 player, which he tried to return for me at Circuit City because he has the receipt. Apparently, you�re supposed to send that shit back to the company to get it replaced. I had to research to find the customer service number, called the number, and found out that it was only if you wanted to return shoes. They tell you to consult their website for further return information. So I go to the website and find nothing, however it points me to another website, so I go there�.nothing. I have spent WAY too much time at this point trying to figure this thing out and of course when you call the 800 number, there is never an option for an operator. Fuckers. So, I see this flashing thing on the website that is asking if you experience a certain type of problem with your MP3 player. I read on to find that there is a �reset� function, but you must first download the proper �reset� program and then load it into the MP3 player. Of course, since my dad has it, I cannot do it, and they don�t have USB ports in their PC at home so they couldn�t� try it. Long story short (too late), I�m stopping there on my way home to pick it up and solve this mystery that is my My Nike-Phillips MP3 player. My advice: get an iPOD.

I wish I had a photo of myself that looks just as good as Jonathan put on his diary. Sadly, I do not. I do have one of me with a couple of my friends from last year�I�m the insane looking one in the middle. I was told, prior to the photo being taken, that it was going to be a �funny photo� type thing, so I stuck my tongue out and ended up looking like a cannibal. Whatever. I think it�s amusing.

Buh-bye

e.

Diaryland