2003-10-03 - 9:50 a.m.


 

Friday!

Apparently, my boss decided to be really cute yesterday and not inform me that the teleconference that is held every Thursday would be cancelled. I take notes at said teleconference every week and hauled my ass over to the building specifically to do so. Upon arrival I noticed the bosses door was closed, which only happens when he�s not there. I searched around and saw that no one who participates was around. I called someone out of the office to dials into it and they said my boss sent an email out on Wednesday notifying everyone that it wasn�t going to go down this Thursday. Thanks for putting me on the mailing list you jackass!

I just learned yesterday that Cirque de Soliel: Varekai is available on DVD now. Can I just say that I�m absolutely OBSESSED with this particular show of Cirque De Soliel and that I would sell anyone�s unborn child to be in it? The special that Bravo showed on it hooked me and then once I saw the show I was beyond enchanted.

It�s Friday and I have finally gotten back connectivity at my apartment after going three days without it. Apparently our service provider thought it would be cute to cut us off. Upon calling them up, we were informed that since a lot of bandwidth was coming from our IP address, they figured the potential for spreading a virus had been increased. I called these mothers and when talking to them said that we haven�t been doing anything different from the past 10 months we�ve had their service and asked why all of the sudden they did this. They didn�t have an answer but made me run virus scan while they were on the phone, which took 50 minutes. When I told them that neither of our PC�s have viruses, they turned our service back on and said that they would monitor it and if it the bandwidth got up to the same numbers we would be shut off again. Thank god I won�t have to deal with that crap in a month when I move out. Fuckin� US Online Communications. They can eat me.

Funny exchanges I�ve had with Dr C. recently:

On him always asking me if I can be called a name he either just saw or made up on the spot:

Dr. C: Can I call you Shitsey?

Me: Yes.

Dr. C: Why do you want to be called Shitsey?

Me: I don�t.

Dr. C: Then why did you say yes?

Me: Because it�s easier than saying no and I know you won�t call me that.

Dr. C: Why do you let me win?

Me: Because I�m the nice one.

Dr. C: Because you�re easily defeated?

Me: No, just lazy.

On stupid people driving this morning:

Me: Why is that dumb-ass driving with her top down? (Pointing out a woman who decided to drive her Miata with the top down this morning, when it�s 39 degrees outside)

Dr. C: She probably just got divorced.

Me:��?

On bathroom etiquette:

*I�m returning to the bedroom after having to pee really badly and, as it so often happens while peeing, your ass decides it needs to put it�s two cents in.*

Dr. C: What happened in there?

Me: Nothing.

Dr. C: Was Mr. Squeakers in there?

Me: �.?

Dr. C: I don�t like Mr. Squeakers.

Me: Oh, well he only lives in the bathroom.

Dr. C: He�s scary!

I�m here wasting away at my desk after having a doubleshot of espresso and realizing that since I didn�t wear a jacket to work today, I would be freezing when going outside to smoke.

Yesterday I decided to leave a singing telegram on Kristin�s voicemail. I sang the chorus of Kokamo. If you would also like a singing telegram, leave me your phone number and I�ll see what I can do.

Three Cheers for Friday!

e.

Diaryland