2003-09-12 - 11:26 a.m.


 

ridin the short bus

Why Cupcake needed to be dropped off at school by the short bus this morning:

Ok, so I�m not at work today and I got to sleep in. Three cheers for that! I woke up, got my coffee and went back to my computer so I could IM these mothers and check my bank stuff, and essentially do all things that require an internet connection. I click on Internet Explorer and this happen: ............................(nothing, for those of you who need an explanation of what �....� is). I called K to explain why I wasn�t online to talk to her and get her through this manic Friday, during which time I realized that a little window had popped up on my taskbar that said �LAN 2 Connection Unplugged� or something to that effect. Great Jesus! I noticed that yes indeed, there was a plug that had managed to wiggle itself out of alignment, and being the PC doctor I am, I helped it get back in there. I restarted my computer and .....VOILA! Connected. Finally.

All this was going on while I had two cups of coffee and no food. That = Cupcake is crazy. Like a little ADHD kid jumping around and licking the walls. It wasn�t pretty. I have still yet to eat breakfast, however a friend of mine is coming over to go shopping for a wedding present for this wedding (DUH) I�m going to tomorrow. Should be good times.

Last night proved to be extremely uninteresting. Having today off I was hopefully that something exciting would happen that would cause me to leave the apartment and arrive back here at some dark hour in the morning and I would have been able to do so since I could sleep in. I was invited to go out, but by the time they asked it was 10:30 and this mother was tired and realized that it would require a shower, getting dressed, and driving into the city, which is very close, but I have to be in the mood to search for parking. I did, however, do eyebrow maintenance and now they are flawless.

What�s fun about being off of work is chatting with people you know are dressed for work and are at the office...and here I sit, in my underwear, typing it up. It�s like I�m at work only in my underwear! FUN!

The lack of food had somehow managed to hit the �off� switch that connects to the funny part of my melon. Hmm...perhaps an omelette will fix that. We�ll see.

Overly caffeinated, under-nourished, and in his underwear: this is Cupcake, blowing out his own candle and wishing you a fun and happy Friday.

e.

Diaryland