2003-09-09 - 12:10 p.m.


 

cupcake

Why I should have been committed at Best Buy yesterday:

Upon realizing that the Deborah Cox: Remixed CD has been out since July, I figured I had better get my bootay down to store and procure it. On my way home from the metro station I have two choices, Tower, or Best Buy. Knowing good and well that Best Buy would probably be cheaper, I elected that option. This is a brand new best buy and is spread out over two floors. I say spread out, however actually it�s two TINY ASS floors. It�s probably half the size of any normal Best Buy, but it�s also covering two floors, which to me makes it seem smaller. ANYWAY, you have to park in a garage and take the elevator up. Since this was the first time I had ever been here, it took me a little bit to figure everything out. I walk into the store, realize how fucking small it is and do a quick glance to see where the CD�s are located. I didn�t� see them and figured that the upstairs must be much bigger. I was wrong. I went up the escalator, and on my ride up saw the CD�s stashed away in the corner, so I immediately turned around and got on the down escalator, which probably made me look a little looney. No Deborah Remixed there�so I left, got in the elevator, and went down a floor. I got to the garage and realized that Borders was right there, so I press up again, walk off the elevator and see the same Best Buy �Sales Associates� there wondering what the hell I�m doing. I walk into Borders and thankfully they had one copy left, otherwise I would have had to go to Tower. I realized upon pressing the elevator button again that I needed blank CD�s but having been on the elevators twice already and made a huge fucking circle, I left that for another day.

I jammed out to the CD all the way home, and at home, and on my way to work. I highly recommend it. I very much enjoy the Retro Mix of �It�s Over Now� and the intro to �Nobody�s Supposed to Be Here.� If you�re not a huge Deborah Cox fan, then you should be�or never come back to my Diary Again!!!!!!

So, I�ve been noticing the severe lack of comments on my diary and was discussing this with the Kristin. So, where is everyone? Have y�all fallen off the face of the internet? Can you not comment and say �hi.� What�s wrong people? Are we not funny anymore? Does no one like us? I thought there was some good material brought to the table the last couple of days. Perhaps I�m loosing my edge. Damn, that would suck.

So here are choice moments in the history of one of my grandmothers, who I have more respect for than I don�t even know what. She fled from Latvia with her husband and four children to the States, having a brief �stop over� in a missing persons camp in German during WWII.

1. I was staying at their house in Bakersfield, CA when she walked out into the living room wearing a shirt that said �fresh baked buns.�

2. She once mistook a freshly made pancake for an oven mitt and put it under her arm. She walked into the living room and said �my armpit is really hot.�

3. When she visited our family when we lived in Virginia (when I was like 5), my Mom took her on a bus tour of Washington, D.C. There was a flasher on the street and he flashed the bus. My grandmother turned to my mom and said, �that poor man has no clothes!�

I love her like candy-coated Prada shoes.

I�ll be going to a volleyball match tonight featuring my roommate and one of our good friends. I�ve recruited two of our other friends to go along as well so we can be the cheerleaders. GO TEAM!

If you�ve been reading Kristin�s Diary, then you now know that our respective names are Kitten and Cupcake. I guess it�s fitting that the link to her diary has the picture of that wonderfully cheery kitten.

Alright, this is cupcake, signing off.

Diaryland