2003-09-05 - 11:34 a.m.


 

WV

For those that missed the updated entry from yesterday, the link to my email now works as does the one to my sister�hooray for HTML goodness.

After work today I am Ohio-bound. Actually, the first stop on the trip will be to Morgantown, WV, where Dr. C did his graduate work and got his PhD. I think the plan is to go out as well. We�re staying with one of his former roommates and it�s at the house he actually used to live in. The fun part is the house is haunted, or so he claims. Being a believer in things of that nature, rest assured that I will have one eye open as I sleep. Should anything happen to me or you don�t get an update on the weekend events on Monday, know that I�m probably in another dimension. We�ll see if they have a diaryland equivalent there.

I�m excited about the trip to WV because I get to stop at my favorite Sheetz gas station. It�s the little things that get me through life, honestly, and I�m all about having favorite gas stations, usually based not on gas price, but the priceless items one can purchase at the snack shop. Race Trak in Florida has to be top on my list, but his Sheetz kicks ass and has more that you ever wanted out of a gas station. If I can�t buy a baby shark in a bottle, a preserved alligator head, a beer cozy that says �24 hrs in a day, 24 beers in a case�Coinsidence? I think not!� on it, then I don�t even want to step foot outside the car. Gas prices are expensive and I�m willing to pay that extra 2 cents a gallon if it means I have the opportunity to buy a T-shirt that says �Classy Lassy� on it.

I�m ready to get out of here and get this West Virginia party started. Once my subway BMT is gone and I�m satisfied all that needs to be done around here, you can file me under �D� for done. I wish I had some excitement to bring to the virtual table, but I don�t. I will hopefully have some excellent stories to tell on Monday. Keep your eyes peeled.

e.

Diaryland