2003-08-13 - 1:35 p.m.


 

short

As I was pulling out of my parking space to head to the metro station I realized that I had left my lunch in the fridge. Normally I do not turn around for these kinds of things, but given my money predicament stated in the previous entry, I decided that I might like to actually eat today so I had to run back in to get it. I had my tie in my hand because I hadn�t put it on yet and when I got up stairs to the apartment I put the tie down, grabbed my lunch, and headed out the door without taking my tie. I�m actually very glad I did this as I hate wearing ties and I don�t think I�ll get pistol whipped for not wearing a tie today.

Some funny and scary things overheard/said over the past week or so:

�Damn Ethiopians act like this in their own country, too�

-Overheard at Toys R Us

�Tell her I don�t want her using my GODDAMN phone!

-Overheard before an executive conference call began.

�Rancid nut oil�

-Kristin said this to me when I told her that I threw away a jar of opened but not refrigerated peanut butter.

Attempt to use rancid nut oil in a sentence. In my book, it can be used anytime, anywhere. If people don�t laugh, punch them in the cock.

e.

Diaryland