2003-08-12 - 9:44 a.m.


 

sore dreams

Eric is sore today. Why is that you wonder? Well, let�s just say that my dumbass ran several miles yesterday. I know that really doesn�t sound like too much, and people run 5 miles a day all the time. I am not one of those people. My boyfriend, Dr. C, runs a lot and ran a lot in college. He kicks much more ass at the cardio than I do so about two months ago we went running and did about three miles. After that, I thought my lungs imploded. Contrary to public opinion, smoking a pack a day does not allow you to run like those crazy Kenyan marathoners. I don�t learn from mistakes like that and since I normally get a workout in by lifting weights, I figured this would be a refreshing change of pace. I can�t say that it hurt while I was running, although I tend to start out really fast which leads to me getting extremely tired. I�m like a cheetah that way�very quick over short distances, but in the long haul, my ass gets lazy.

Needless to say, my ass hurts, my legs hurt, my feet hurt, and my lower abs hurt. These are all good things and hopefully I will start to do this on a more routine basis so when the situation arises that I�m going to have to run for miles at a time while trying to escape my arch nemesis (I don�t have one�but I want one) I�ll be able to out run them with ease. One would think I�d want to fight my arch nemesis�but for now since I�m working on cardio, I�ll concentrate on running from him/her.

I had wicked bizarre dreams last night. The one I remember very vividly was being at this super trashy bar in Annapolis and having one of my best friends from high school be there. I sat down and she ordered some fried Fish strips and then wanted a side of �LL Cool J and vinegar.� The concoction of LL Cool J (which was actually a mixer, not the rapper/actor/sprite advocate) and vinegar was to dip the fried fish in. The bartender made no fuss and went straight for the bottle of LL Cool J and for some reason also had vinegar behind the bar. I guess bartenders need to douche their bars every once and a while�at least in my dreams they might.

I�m not sure what the rest of my day holds for me, but god I hope it�s good. I have a feeling it�s going to be more along the lines of �Eric can you copy this,� or �Eric, I need you to take down minutes at this meeting coming up,� and my personal favorite �Eric, I need you to get down on your hands and knees and worship my boot!� One of those is actually made up�I�ll leave it up to you to decide which one.

I hardly have any money in my bank account right now. For whatever reason, the checks for rent and utilities all hit at the same time. Usually there�s about a one-week delay between the two checks and during that weekly delay, I get paid. This is not the case. I do not get paid again until Friday so until then, I am overdrawn on my bank account. Luckily, I have some food at my house and also luckily, I do not get charged for having an overdrawn checking account. Credit Unions rule the universe! I have ten dollars cash in my wallet to be used at my discretion (I�m thinking cigarette money). This reminds me of college when my spare cash always went to cigarettes before food. Good times.

e.

Here's a picture from my birthday back in July. I only know the mother in the middle...the rest are a mystery.(What's up with me lookin all pasty?)

Diaryland