2003-08-04 - 1:32 p.m.


 

fun times monday

Ok, so the first entry of the day is over and done with and I think my mood has lightened up enough to allow for a funnier, brighter, and bubbly entry.

So, this past weekend a friend of mine was in town so there was a group of about six that decided to go out to Cobalt to hear one of our friends DJ and hopefully have a good time. The following things happened to me while I was supposed to be having said good time; I burned the palm of my hand with my cigarette, trying to keep it away from passers by (because I�m a considerate smoker like that) and I ran into a wooden box that was right by the stage (it�s painted black and the floor/stage is black�how the fuck am I supposed to see that when all the lights are out?). I have two very nice bruises on my shins because of it. The box incident could have been much worse since as soon as I hit my shins, all forward momentum that I had built up suddenly came to a screeching halt and I was thrown forward. I did everything in my ability to save myself from falling, which I did successfully, however I probably looked even more retarded saving myself from falling then if I had actually just let myself go down. Luckily for me, I didn�t have a drink in my hand and no lights were on at the time and no one noticed this happen.

We left the club soon thereafter and went to the local diner to honk on some seriously fried food dipped in as much ranch dressing as they could bring us.

Since I cannot load AIM into my desktop at work, I�m forced to use it�s loser cousin AIM express which cuts off every once and a while and sometimes decides to try and be cute and not send IMs even though they come up on your window as being sent. This leads to mass confusion when typing really fast and people think you�re referencing things that you have not talked about, even though you mentioned it in the last IM. This annoys me to no end, but I have no choice people�NO CHOICE.

On the metro this morning was a woman wearing this tragic dress in a god-awful pattern that I�m assuming she made herself. She sat in front of me and in between my naps on the ride in, I noticed that the stitching on the dress screamed homemade. When I got up to leave the train I noticed that she was reading a book and the book cover was made out of the same material as her dress. Coincidence? I think not. I give her two snaps for being so bold as to wear that floral pattern anywhere, and on top of that, making a matching book cover. Props to you my friend.

My mother has taken it upon herself to start using the words �hizzy� and �shiznit.� It�s only a matter of time before she wants to wear a gold tooth and purchase Lil� Kim CDs.

The face on this kid is such an excellent interpretation on how I feel on the inside today:

Hope your Monday is better than mine. I need a drink.

An anogram for my name is Penis Erector.

e.

Diaryland