2003-07-11 - 9:11 a.m.


 

Be gentle, it's my first time

All right people, this is the first of what I hope will be many entries in the wonderful land of diaries. I�m not sure where to begin with this mother, so I guess I should start out by saying that I call everyone and everything a �mother.� I am hoping this becomes a national phenomenon. It�s very easy to get addicted and it can be incorporated into any sentence. I�ve startled many of my bosses by saying things like �these mothers just don�t know what they�re doing.� Some give me a weird look and I have to explain it to them, and others think �mothers� is short for �motherfuckers.� If I wanted to say motherfuckers, I would say motherfuckers.

I�m praying that the ridiculous paragraph above does not in any way deter you from reading this fabulous diary sure to be chock full of nuts, stories, and warm tender morsels of fun.

So, this mother (me) is tired today. I work in Washington, D.C. as a contractor to a federal agency, which means that I basically follow the rules and regulations of our wonderful US government. My favorite unwritten rule is that Fridays are a mere formality. If you take a two hour lunch and get in an hour late, that still means you are entitled to leave an hour early and get paid for a full eight hours. This makes me happy as I never want to work any day of the week, to include Fridays, although this pisses me off because I�d much rather save my 7 dollar round trip fare on the metro and just stay at home where I could be updating my journal in my underwear and enjoy my coffee.

There are crazy amounts of diaries out there so this is the start of my campaign to be the queen of Diaryland. I hope fame doesn�t change me.

A shout out to my sister, Kristin who started me on the diaryland craze. I�ve made some guest appearances on her diary so this is a spin-off diary of sorts, only I hope that my diary doesn�t end up with the likes of the Golden Palace (was I the only person who watched this sad spin-off of the Golden Girls?). Poor Blanche.

Once I get all hyped up about this thing, I�ll be uploading pictures, putting links in,etc. Until then, you, dear reader, will have to put up with my ridiculous rants and stories. Hopefully you think they�re as funny as I do. All right, this entry is already making me sad by its lameness so I will end this entry here, and then start over fresh with a story, funny observation, or an interpretive dance.

Ms. Erica

Diaryland