2004-05-03 - 10:25 p.m.


 

First Day on the new Jobby Job

Ok, Ok, Ok, so here�s the deal, the weekend was a blur and my first day at work was like having my brain packed with too many packing peanuts so that when you try to close the box, the breeze that comes from trying to close the flaps makes the peanuts fly out so you then put them back in the box and achieve the same result when trying to once again close the box.

I can�t remember all the fun details that happened but I�ll try to give major points of interest:

1. Had to explain to a friend that my other friend, Gary, who also got a new job was not, in fact, going to work at the same place I was. (Gary is an architect) When I told Gary that our friend thought we were going to work at the same place he said �you should have said we were both going to be running The Original Cookie at the mall.� The thought of us running The Original Cookie at the food court was too much for me to handle and I almost had to leave the bar.

2. I was backup to someone singing kareoke along with Dr. C and two other friends creating more of a back up team. This happened after I got into a verbal spat with the drag queen that hosts the kareoke. Quite frankly my hair was in a mohawk and I was in the mood to act like it.

3. I peeled out at a light in downtown D.C. making the loudest noise ever.

4. While driving home we came across two cars that had somehow collided into the sides of each other making an accordion out of both front ends. The kicker: one of the cars was a D.C. Police car.

5. The following morning we went to Old Navy so Gary could get clean clothes without having to drive back home. While in Old Navy I tried on the women�s flip flops that had a hell on them and a flower on the thong. The bad thing was that they only made them up to a size 11 and I�d need a 13. Still though, we got some good looks from the mothers walking around trying to restock the ringer t�s. While at TJMaxx (prior to Old Navy) I was discussing the shopping center with Gary and how it�s always crawling with homosexuals, several of whom were shopping directly across from us. He then proceeded to abuse his outside voice with the words faggot and cocksucker. Once again, Eric almost had to leave the store but that was before I realized that you could buy a 4XL brown velvet sports "jersey" that had powder blue letters spelling out �QUEEN.� You could have tied a belt around that mother and called it a dress. I took a picture.

6. If you ever had any doubt, soap does in fact fade over time if kept in a box for too long which doesn�t affect the soap, only the color. Another fun fact, Eric gets to take it home and have Bvlgari hand soap in his bathroom.

I won�t be able to update very often as my new job actually consists of having to do work for the majority of the time I�m there. With only three people in the office and no cubicles it makes it kinda tough to leave for four hour lunches and the like. I enjoy being busy and I had a very productive first day of employment. My business travel right now consists of a trip in December to Jersey City to one of the warehouses for end of the year inventory. Tick the box next to �expense report.�

Like I said earlier I had a disposable camera with 39 exposures on it. When I woke up sometime on Saturday I realized there were only 6 pictures left. That scares me. I�ll post them as soon as I have them back. Cheers!

e.

Diaryland